Brisbane School Holidays In 2024

Home » Brisbane School Holidays In 2024

Wondering, “When do school holidays start in Brisbane?”, “When is Brisbane school holidays?” or “Is it school holidays in Brisbane?”

Below are the Brisbane school holidays 2024 lined up for state schools, including primary, secondary and high schools. Dive in and start planning school holiday fun!

School Holidays Brisbane

Whether you’re looking forward to the Easter school holidays 2024, June school holidays 2024, September school holidays in Brisbane, or Christmas school holidays, School Finder got the key dates you need.

Find the Brisbane school holidays for 2024

2024 Pupil-free days in Brisbane

Queensland state schools schedule five staff professional development days annually during student-free days, such as the third last week of Term 3, for staff development purposes.

School-free days are typically utilized to enhance the professional skills and knowledge of school staff, including literacy, numeracy, behavior management, curriculum changes, and planning activities.

2024 Student-free days in Brisbane as follows:

  • Thursday 18 January 2024, Friday 19 January 2024.
  • Thursday 11 April 2024, Friday 12 April 2024.
  • Friday 30 August 2024.

Learn more about the QLD school holidays 2024, including Brisbane school terms and public holidays.

2024 Brisbane School Holidays

BRISBANE SCHOOL TERMS BRISBANE SCHOOL HOLIDAY DATES 2024*
Term 1 holidays Easter school holidays 2024 Brisbane:

Friday 29 March 2024 - Sunday 14 April 2024
Schools go back on Monday 15 April 2024

Term 2 holidays June - July school holidays 2024 Brisbane:

Saturday 22 June 2024 - Sunday 07 July 2024
School starts on Monday 8 July 2024

Term 3 holidays September school holidays Brisbane:

Saturday 14 September 2024 - Sunday 29 September 2024
Schools go back on Monday 30 September 2024

Term 4 holidays Christmas school holidays 2024 Brisbane:

Saturday 14 December 2024 - Monday 27 January 2025
Back to school 2025: Tuesday 28 January 2025

Get ready for 2024 Brisbane school holidays!

Explore a variety of thrilling school holiday activities in Brisbane, including family attractions and exciting adventures, during the 2024 school holidays.

2024 Brisbane school terms: