Canberra ACT School Holidays 2024: School Terms and Public Holidays

Home » Canberra ACT School Holidays 2024: School Terms and Public Holidays

Planning is made easier by looking at the official dates of the Australian Capital Territory’s school holidays, ACT school terms, and Canberra public holidays in 2024.

When Students or parents are asking for, “When does school holidays start?”, “When does school start in 2024?” or “When is school holidays in Canberra, ACT?” – you’ll findout the key dates at School Finder. Checkout the below for the final dates of school holidays.

ACT And Canberra School Holidays 2024

Whether you’re looking forward to the April school holidays, Easter 2024, July school holidays 2024, September school holidays 2024, Christmas school holidays 2024, or Canberra long weekends, we’ve got the official dates you need. Just visit our website and find out the dates and plan your holiday and enjoy. It is helpful for making your holidays more enjoyable because you already know all the dates of your holidays. So it is easy for you to plan your holidays.

ACT School Holidays, Term Dates & Canberra Public Holidays 2024 List

2024 ACT School Terms (Canberra)

ACT SCHOOL TERM 2024 ACT TERM DATES 2024*
Term 1 2024 Monday 29 January 2024 - Friday 12 April 2024

ACT pupil-free day: Monday 29 January 2024.
Schools start 2024: Tuesday 30 January 2024 (new students) / Wednesday 31 January 2024 (continuing students).

Term 2 2024 Monday 29 April 2024 - Friday 05 July 2024

ACT pupil-free day - Term 2: Monday 29 April 2024.
Term 2 starts: Tuesday 30 April 2024.

Term 3 2024 Monday 22 July 2024 - Friday 27 September 2024

Term 3 pupil-free day:Monday 22 July 2024.
Term 3 starts: Tuesday 23 July 2024.

Term 4 2024 Monday 14 October 2024 - Tuesday 17 December 2024

ACT pupil-free day - Term 4: Monday 14 October 2024.
Term 4 starts: Tuesday 15 October 2024.

2024 ACT School Holidays (Canberra)

ACT SCHOOL TERM 2024 ACT TERM DATES 2024*
Term 1 2024 Monday 29 January 2024 - Friday 12 April 2024

ACT pupil-free day: Monday 29 January 2024.
Schools start 2024: Tuesday 30 January 2024 (new students) / Wednesday 31 January 2024 (continuing students).

Term 2 2024 Monday 29 April 2024 - Friday 05 July 2024

ACT pupil-free day - Term 2: Monday 29 April 2024.
Term 2 starts: Tuesday 30 April 2024.

Term 3 2024 Monday 22 July 2024 - Friday 27 September 2024

Term 3 pupil-free day:Monday 22 July 2024.
Term 3 starts: Tuesday 23 July 2024.

Term 4 2024 Monday 14 October 2024 - Tuesday 17 December 2024

ACT pupil-free day - Term 4: Monday 14 October 2024.
Term 4 starts: Tuesday 15 October 2024.

2024 ACT Public Holidays (Canberra)

ACT PUBLIC HOLIDAY 2024 CANBERRA PUBLIC HOLIDAY DATE*
New Year’s Day Monday 1 January 2024
Australia Day Friday 26 January 2024
Canberra Day Monday 11 March 2024
Good Friday Friday 29 March 2024
Easter Saturday Saturday 30 March 2024
Easter Sunday Sunday 31 March 2024
Easter Monday Monday 1 April 2024
ANZAC Day Thursday 25 April 2024
Reconciliation Day Monday 27 May 2024
King's Birthday Monday 10 June 2024
Labour Day Monday 7 October 2024
Christmas Day Wednesday 25 December 2024
Boxing Day Thursday 26 December 2024

Guideline for Public Holidays in Canberra is as Follows:

The Monday after a weekend (Saturday or Sunday) falls on a public holiday, as does Anzac Day, New Year’s Day, and Christmas Day.

When Boxing Day falls on a Saturday, public holidays also apply to the Monday that follows. If Boxing Day falls on a Sunday or Monday, there will also be a public holiday on the following Tuesday.